Coram Deo

A blog of Cecille Hillman

God Saved The Best For Last!

It’s already starting to get warm.  The weather recently has been in the lower 70s which is quite a change especially since just a week ago, this was what it looked like outside.

Last snow

Last snow

Continue reading

March 9, 2009 Posted by | Family Adventure | 2 Comments

Things to be Thankful for February 2009

I’m posting this late because of how hectic my schedule has been for the past days.  I really want to maintain this blog on a regular basis, but sometimes I have to make a choice between sitting in front of the computer or caring for my children.  And for me my little ones should definitely come first.      But not to forget about God’s blessings to our family last month, I’m posting this to share them to you and to remind myself that there’s always a reason to be thankful to God.

  1. Joseph had the opportunity to participate in the All Army Shooting Competition.  All in all he did pretty well but because of his back problem some Matches were physical taxing to him therefore affecting his score.  Although he didn’t win the championship he came home with a good experience and $500+ worth of great goodies. 🙂 I’m very proud of him.  (Thanks Joycee and Walongbote for your encouragements).
  2. Even with the cold weather, the family didn’t get sick. Continue reading

March 9, 2009 Posted by | All about kids | Leave a comment